Twinkle – a collection of poetry

 

There is no collection of stranger things than when I write poetry at 2 in the afternoon.

Twinkle

 


 

Two facets are more beautiful than one

Among shattered men and women

there is still the possibility of a glimmer

 


 

Theater props

To say that the cosmic stars are

any reflection

of the laws of our universe

I find it hard to believe

the wandering

infinite.

deities of matter

are really the same pin holes I see

like the ones in plaster across my  bedroom wall

made pretty by

a curtain of canopies.

Audience

Light goes through the pinhole

either way

So to the physicists, the philosophers, and the cosmologists

of this side

do I see them

or do they see me?


 

Tickled

darling

Tickle me pink

because I hear

Twinkle-toes is coming back to town


 

je ne sais quoi

pardon my French

but I must tell you that

you’ve got a twinkle stuck in your teeth

 


 

Leave a Reply

